General

The Dutch Shepherd
The Dutch Shepherd comes in three varieties, the short-, lang in ruwhaar. It is a medium-, means heavy dog; the males are 57-62 cm en de teven 55-60 cm high. The weight of the dog is ca. 28 kg and of a bitch ca. 23 kg. The colors range from silver- to gold brindle and the wire-haired is blue-gray and pepper-and-salt allowed.

Het ras Het Ras

Origin
It is an old landrace, of Dutch origin. In earlier centuries had been in the country, the shepherds and farmers, a versatile dog needs. A jack of all trades, which was put few demands and adapted to the harsh and sparse existence of the time.
From which generations Eventually, the Dutch Shepherd, as we know today. This background explains the origins of the character traits, which are pretty much the same to this day remains.

No fashion dog
A not so well-known dog and he's never really been. Many proud owner who walks down the street with his puppy will have to tell a passer what race he is on a leash. Especially if it is a long-haired young children may innocently ask:”Is that a wolf or hyena?” A known cynologue wrote in 1910 on the Dutch Shepherd:”…the most in appearance the wolf coming near”. This of course is not true at all, but there is another aspect which shows that the Dutchman certainly has traits from its wild ancestor.

Character
The standard says about the character, among others: devoted, obediently, docile, watchful, ready, very loyal and trustworthy. We also get into the general description the term with intelligent expression and lively temperament against.

And this intelligence should not be underestimated. Wolves live in packs with a pack leader. The other animals in the group have their own place, the so-called rank order. Our Hollander also has a strong sense of leadership and hierarchy. It is not a dog for everyone.
He needs clear leadership. Lacking that guidance, he will stand ready to intervene in legs. Is him to blame? Not really.

Here the properties forward again he needed at the earlier work. There is a story of a Dutchman who independently a herd, by the farmer newly bought, lambs brought back home. You as the dog does something in your march!

Education
Due to its characteristics it needs a consistent education, in particular also in order to be able to develop these properties in the correct direction. It is not necessary firm action. He is very sensitive and prone to moods voice in house. An angry “nee” of “tush” will impress more than a pull on a choke chain. In all parts of our country are Kynologen Clubs where obedience courses can be followed or other dog, like behavior & Obedience, agility, fly-ball, e.d. The . Hollander. learns quickly and can thus exhibit relatively rapid signs of boredom. Ensure therefore variation in the exercises. The dog requires an environment in which what is the experience, without which he will not alert, cheerful and active. Long walks, off the bike, with the boss in the car, he will appreciate everything and develop into a fine dog.

Général

Le Berger Hollandais
Le Berger Hollandais décline en trois variétés, court, lang dans ruwhaar. Il est un moyen, moyen chien; les mâles sont 57-62 cm en de teven 55-60 cm de haut. Le poids du chien est ca. 28 kg et de pute ca. 23 kg. Les couleurs vont de l'argent- à bringé d'or et le fil poil est gris-bleu et le poivre et sel permis.

Het ras Het Ras

Provenance
Il est un ancien landrace, d'origine néerlandaise. Dans les siècles précédents avaient été dans le pays, les bergers et les agriculteurs, a besoin d'un chien polyvalent. Une prise de tous les métiers, qui a été mis peu de demandes et apte à l'existence dure et creuse du temps.
À partir de laquelle les générations Finalement, le berger hollandais, comme nous le savons aujourd'hui. Ce contexte explique les origines des traits de caractère, qui sont à peu près la même demeure à ce jour.

Pas de mode canine
Un chien pas si bien connu et il n'a jamais vraiment été. Beaucoup fier propriétaire qui marche dans la rue avec son chiot va avoir à dire un passant quelle race il est en laisse. Surtout si elle est un poil long jeunes enfants peuvent demander innocemment:”Est-ce un loup ou hyène?” Un cynologue connu a écrit dans 1910 sur le Berger Hollandais:”…en apparence plus venir le loup à proximité”. Cela est bien sûr pas vrai du tout, mais il ya un autre aspect qui montre que le Néerlandais a certainement traits de son ancêtre sauvage.

Caractère
La norme dit sur le caractère, entre autres: dévoué, docilement, docile, vigilant, prêt, très fidèle et digne de confiance. Nous obtenons également dans la description générale du terme avec une expression intelligente et tempérament vif contre.

Et cette intelligence ne doit pas être sous-estimée. Les loups vivent en meutes avec un chef de meute. Les autres animaux du groupe ont leur propre place, la soi-disant ordre rang. Notre Hollander a également une forte sens du leadership et de la hiérarchie. Il est pas un chien pour tout le monde.
Il a besoin d'un leadership clair. Manquant que des orientations, il sera prêt à intervenir dans les jambes. Est lui à blâmer? En fait, pas.

Voici les propriétés avant de nouveau, il faut au travail antérieur. Il ya une histoire d'un Hollandais qui indépendamment un troupeau, par l'agriculteur nouvellement acheté, agneaux ramena à la maison. Vous en tant que chien fait quelque chose dans votre mars!

Éducation
Grâce à ses caractéristiques, il a besoin d'un enseignement conforme, en particulier aussi pour être en mesure de développer ces propriétés dans la bonne direction. Il est pas ferme les mesures nécessaires. Il est très sensible et sujette aux humeurs voix dans la maison. Une colère “née” de “tush” impressionnera plus d'une traction sur une chaîne de starter. Dans toutes les régions de notre pays sont Clubs Kynologen où des cours d'obéissance peuvent être suivies ou autre chien, comme le comportement & Obéissance, agilité, fly-ball, e.d. De . Hollandais. apprend vite et peuvent donc présenter des signes relativement rapides de l'ennui. Veiller donc la variation dans les exercices. Le chien a besoin d'un environnement dans lequel ce qui est de l'expérience, sans laquelle il ne sera pas alerter, joyeux et actif. De longues promenades, de la moto, avec le patron dans la voiture, il appréciera tout et se développer en un beau chien.